Missions / random

cold and a cold

It’s almost June here in Portland and the weather is continually diappointing. It’s been under 50 degrees most of the “spring’ and it’s been grey and rainy almost every day, too. Then we had a week where it went from 50 degrees to 95 degrees and then back to 45 then same week. Since then it’s just been 50 with grey skies. On top of the cold, I also *have* a cold. Blech.

But the last week’s been full and productive. Now that I’m officially a Wycliffe member I’ve been able to start so many projects and steps towards going to Cameroon. And it’s been a complete joy to feel welcomed into the Wycliffe family. (How is it that such a large organization manages to make you feel like you’ve been adopted into a family?)

Then on Sunday my roomate for the last 1.5 years moved out and started her drive across the country. That’s the second roomate I’ve lost in May so there’s been a lot of sad goodbyes.

My family comes back at the end of next week, so I’m officially VERY excited about seeing them all.

Finally, because it’s been a long time since I’ve posted pictures, and because pictures are fun, and because you’re only roomates with girls this special once:

like I said, we’re special.

and so thoughtful!

and sleepy!

Leave a Reply

