Missions / random / Travel

american nomad types

I’ve been watching people lately and thinking of the different types of nomads there are.  Here’s some types I’ve run across…

1. Military

2. Clergy… some denominations more than others have pastors who move every few years

3. Servers… many now travel across the U.S. working in major cities picking up work wherever they need it

4. Business/entrepreneurs…. the kind who go to wherever they need to go to start the next business

5. Truck drivers

6. Migrant workers… there’s a large population here in Oregon where it’s coincidentally one of the easiest places to get a fake u.s. i.d.

In other news… I’m officially a member of Wycliffe Bible Translators!  I received my official notice today!

2 thoughts on “american nomad types

  1. Congratulations and welcome to Wycliffe…God has you on an exciting adventure…as your blog testifies. My wife, Dallas, and I will look forward to seeing you in a future Training Camp in Orlando.

    Warmly, Bob

    Bob Creson
    President/CEO
    Wycliffe USA

  2. Thank you so much! I think I actually met you once when you were staying with Paul and Nanci Erkert. It’s so exciting to join this big family and take the next step.

Leave a Reply

