Uncategorized

on why I am not a vegetarian

Most of my cookbooks are vegetarian cookbooks because I find their recipes generally more enjoyable to make.  I love a good meat pizza any day but honestly I don’t usually like to cook with meat.  But it really doesn’t make me a vegetarian at all.  It’s sort of the same reason I love a well-brewed demitasse of espresso but I make Folgers every morning.  Today was a blustery day with high winds and the temperatures down around…forty degrees fahrenheit.  So today I had fun in the kitchen with my favorite cookbook, Sundays at Moosewood.  I made mariner’s pepperpot stew from the caribbean (mmm… fresh ginger and cloves) and then West African peanut stew.  And I have to say it reminds me that on most days I may enjoy my spicy chicken bites but I’d still trade them any day for a pepperpot stew.

Leave a Reply

