Journalism

life moves too fast

Okay first I have to apologize for the size of the headline in the post below.  It’s embarrasingly huge.

 Then I have to apologize for the lack of posts.  Just after I started this I got this new job and I haven’t had time to do laundry let alone write more when I get back home from writing all day.  That said, I am loving this job.  It’s a great fit in terms of temperament/personality, and also the job skills that I was really wanting to improve. 

 I love breaking news!  It’s flipping awesome.  And yes it’s long hours, late at night, but it works well with hours that I keep naturally anyhow.  I love having the time to keep up with what’s happening in the world.  I get to do it all AT WORK! Read the newspaper, constantly check websites, and of course watching any one of the 11 television channels that is visible from my desk without moving an inch.  Hopefully I’ll post more soon.

Leave a Reply

