random / Uncategorized

everyone loves a good conspiracy

Now that it’s November I believe I am justified in beginning to play my Christmas music. But one thing that I can not justify any more is the spending of money I don’t have on things for other people that they don’t need, either.

So for this Christmas I am joining in the advent conspiracy.

http://www.adventconspiracy.org/

My church, imagodeicommunity.com, was part of this revolution last year and I’m excited to take part. So what is it?

Advent Conspiracy is an international movement restoring the scandal of Christmas by worshipping Jesus through compassion, not consumption.

Christ tends to get overlooked at Christmas. Let’s be honest. December comes and you think, “Ok, this is the year.” This time you’ll swear you’ll slow down and take it all in. Make the most with family. Help the needy. Zero in on what it really means to be a Christ follower during this holy season.

check it out.

Leave a Reply

